Dear Erin

Originally was going to post a shout out to my Democratic friends but, like this one too much to just let it go. Enjoy the words of wisdom from fellow blogger Notestoponder.

notestoponder

Dear Erin,

We only crossed paths for a short while, always at work, and only for the blink of an eye. You were there one day, gone the next. Inquiries as to your where-a-bouts met vague explanations; dealing with health issues, needing some personal time, taking care of family matters. Not my place to press the issue – I backed off,  yet you never left my mind.

I doubt you understand how gracious and beautiful you are. I say this because even though I know nothing about your life, I was able to read your eyes like an open book. I had those same eyes many years ago; eyes that gave away any attempt to feel “normal”, eyes pleading for something they couldn’t define. I recognized your pain, stoic attempts to pretend life was under control.

I don’t know why you’re so sad, but know you where damaged along the…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

