Last night as I lay sleeping and a young angel came to me and spoke these words.

“Old man; I have followed and watched you these many years and  my love for you has remained constant if not intensified over time. However, I fear that now you have taken a misstep and are going in the wrong direction. You are wrong.”

I replied. “Young angel, when you joined me on this journey the sun was just sitting on the horizon. The darkness of night was coming upon us. We have been traveling all these long years in this increasing darkness. But surprising to me, I found that the darkness opened my eyes and I could see clearly what was happening. As the darkness increased the path I was walking became brighter.

You my dear and others who walked with us these forty odd years have only seen the darkness. But fear not, look yonder and you will see the slight glimmer of daylight just beginning to show on the horizon. Yes the deepest black of the night has passed and we are now beginning to all see the dim shades of daylight.

Your youth will allow you to see and enjoy the brightness of the midday sun and then you will see that the path I have been following is indeed the correct one.”

The angel gave me a skeptical smile and said “Sleep well old man, sleep well.”

One thought on “Last night as I lay sleeping and a young angel came to me and spoke these words.

Leave a Reply

