Pure Michigan

Pure Michigan

Well, after driving through five states on my way home, this has to be shared.
Upon passing the sign “Pure Michigan” the first thing that caught my attention was the bone shaking bumps in the road. At first this bothered me but then, I thought “Each of these bumps is a symbol of the tax breaks Snyder and the Republicans gave to the rich folk so they can give us poor folks a job.”
Those tax breaks along with the right to work (for Less) law will be bearing fruit sometime in the next 10 to 20 years. Just keep the faith brother, they are coming. 😉
Having paid from $3.10 to $3.47 for a gallon of gas in the preceding states I was also initially shocked when I saw gas at $3.85 in Michigan. Why in the hell is Snyder letting this happen? But again I was awakened to the facts. Snyder and the Republicans like massive corporate profits, it is good for their economy; the rest of us, not so much.
That minimum wage dad with three kids will just have to pull up his boot straps and walk to work. Walking is healthy and the snow will leave sooner than the jobs picture looks better in Michigan.
So my friends, it is good to be back in Michigan, but I sure wish the Koch brothers and Rick DeVos did not have control of our state.

Leave a Reply

