Pet Peeves

Pet Peeves

We all have these, don’t we?
Anyway, one of my pet peeves is fake people.
It would usually take just a few minutes with them to discover they were a fake. After which my time with them was shortened immensely.
Do not know why but I do not seem to run into as many fake people at this stage of my life as I used to in days gone by.
Perhaps the cause of seeing fewer fake people is because at this stage of life most of my peers have accepted life as it is and no longer feel the need to pretend.
Another pet peeve which I still see frequently is people who put more efforts into finding reasons not to do something than it would take to actually do it. And I am talking about something that the culprit knows he/she will eventually do.
Sort of reminds me of the old folk song “There’s a hole in the bucket dear Liza dear Liza.”
Sung by Harry Belafonte with Oddeta Holmes at Carnegie Hall May 2, 1960.
I got a kick out of this song the first time I heard it and chuckled again upon hearing it just now.
Here is the link…. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yD-ffhvefsw
If you have any pet peeves, share them here.

5 thoughts on “Pet Peeves

    • Interesting, we went to a local bar restaurant last night. I asked the waitress who i could talk to if i wanted the music (jukebox) turned up. she looked at me in shock. Did not catch my sarcasm at all.

      Like

      • Ha! Music typically doesn’t bother me, but engine noise does, and the loud-speakers of people who troll our streets selling everything from eggs, to mattresses.

        Like

Leave a Reply

