“The reason liberals don’t like religion is government is their God!”

This was the title of a right wing blog I was made aware of this morning on a site I receive email from daily.
This of course pisses me off. Right wingers using God as a weapon, what next? Will they be picketing funerals of the military? Oh they already do that? Well excuse me!
Personally I have no problem with people that hold strong religious convictions. I have always even treated the Jehovah’s Witnesses that come to my door with respect. These people are convinced in their hearts and minds that they are doing the right thing. They have always been polite and I give them credit for working toward their goals in a peaceful manner.
Now we are getting some Evangelicals doing some door knocking also. I am tempted to print some copies of Ezekiel 23:20 to hand to them as they hand their biblical quotes to me.
New Living Translation
“She lusted after lovers with genitals as large as a donkey’s and emissions like those of a horse.”
But discretion is the better part of valor, so I just politely thank them and send them on their way.
Is there no limit to what these religious folk will do to convince others to follow them?
Like I said, people that hold these strong religious beliefs do not bother me. They can go to their churches, synagogues or mosques and do what they do to their hearts content.
However, when they try to convince me to live by their rules, I do get bothered.
Some of their methods mentioned above are harmless and are acceptable but what about those that shoot and kill people at abortion clinics?
What about stacking the U.S. Supreme Court to an extent that rulings come down putting their religious beliefs above the law.
Next thing you know they will be flying planes into tall buildings, oh they already did that? Well excuse me!
Mark 12:17
New International Version
Then Jesus said to them, “Give back to Caesar what is Caesar’s and to God what is God’s.” And they were amazed at him.
Amen I say to thee.

3 thoughts on ““The reason liberals don’t like religion is government is their God!”

Leave a Reply

