I only believe what I see

This was a comment I received to one of my posts in social media earlier today. Wow.
Do you believe Santa Claus is white like Fox news’s Megan Kelly?
Do you believe in the tooth fairy?
Do you believe in the Easter bunny?
Do you believe in Patriotism?
Do you believe it is patriotic to cause the deaths of thousands of innocent Muslims in a bullshit war?
Do you believe it is patriotic to cause the deaths of thousands of Americans in that same war?
Do you believe it is ok to behead someone because he has different religious/political beliefs than you?
Do you believe it is ok to put a bullet in the head of an unarmed teenager because he refused to get on the sidewalk?
Do you believe it is ok to pass laws restricting the voting rights of American citizens?
Do you believe in love? Do you believe in hate? Do you believe in any emotions?
I see a tomato and some sunflowers growing in my backyard, I see two chickens taking a dust bath in my back yard. I guess I believe in tomatoes, sunflowers and chickens.
And right now I believe it is time for a couple of donuts and a cup of coffee.
Ummm good ! Ya gotta believe it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

