Let’s Paint the World with Peace and Joy

I like this, hope you do too.

Voices from the Margins

aadi and crocus

Carol A. Hand

Someday I’ll tell you a story
But I don’t know how to start
Should I lead with my intellect
Or speak from my heart?

Will you see me as arrogant
Or understand I’m shy
That I’m just a little different
And I really don’t know why?

I’m more comfortable in nature
Singing with brooks and talking to trees
Speaking with people
Never puts me at ease.

But I’m here for a purpose
And I know that you are too
To learn to live in peace with others
That’s what I try to do.

I wish I could say it’s simple
But that ideal’s so hard to reach
It takes suffering and discipline
To have something meaningful to teach.

It takes listening deeply to others
And caring about what they say
It takes listening to our hearts and dreams
And being present now, each and every day.

Please…

View original post 115 more words

One thought on “Let’s Paint the World with Peace and Joy

Leave a Reply

